I’m the author of the Russell’s Attic series, contemporary science fiction thrillers about a mercenary heroine whose superpower is doing math really, really fast.  The first book, Zero Sum Game, is available now.  The second book, Half Life, will be available in early 2015.  The third book, Root of Unity, will (hopefully!) be available in late 2015.  The fourth book is about 1/4 of the way complete.

I write other things too!  My first short story, “Hunting Monsters,” is published now at the Book Smugglers!


Deadly. Mercenary. Superhuman. Not your ordinary math geek.
Book 1 in the Russell’s Attic series

Read full description
Cas Russell is good at math. Scary good.

The vector calculus blazing through her head lets her smash through armed men twice her size and dodge every bullet in a gunfight. She can take any job for the right price and shoot anyone who gets in her way.

As far as she knows, she’s the only person around with a superpower . . . but then Cas discovers someone with a power even more dangerous than her own. Someone who can reach directly into people’s minds and twist their brains into Moebius strips. Someone intent on becoming the world’s puppet master.

Someone who’s already warped Cas’s thoughts once before, with her none the wiser.

Cas should run. Going up against a psychic with a god complex isn’t exactly a rational move, and saving the world from a power-hungry telepath isn’t her responsibility. But she isn’t about to let anyone get away with violating her brain — and besides, she’s got a small arsenal and some deadly mathematics on her side. There’s only one problem . . .

She doesn’t know which of her thoughts are her own anymore.


Buy: Amazon * Amazon UK * B&N * Kobo * Apple
View: Goodreads * LibraryThing

cover art by Najla Qamber * edited by Anna Genoese


A dark fairy tale subversion, many years after the events of “Beauty and the Beast” and “Red Riding Hood.”
From Book Smugglers Publishing

Read full description
“Happy birthday, child. Careful not to shoot any grundwirgen.”

Ever since she was a small girl, she has learned to be careful on the hunt, to recognize the signs that separate regular animals from human-cursed grundwirgen. To harm a grundwirgen is a crime punishable by death by the King’s decree – a fatal mistake that her Auntie Rosa and mother have carefully prepared her to avoid.

On her fifteenth birthday, when her mother is arrested and made to stand trial for grundwirgen murder, everything she thought she knew about her family and her past comes crashing down.

Auntie Rosa has always warned her about monsters. Now, she must find and confront them to save her mother, no matter the cost.


Read: The Book Smugglers
Buy: Amazon * Amazon UK * Barnes & Noble * Kobo * Google Play * Apple * Smashwords * Direct Buy
View: Goodreads

cover art by Kristina Tsenova